Got back home last night. How does it take nearly an hour to get luggage?!
It was really late by the time I got my stuff and a mental check yielded nothing appealing restaurant-wise, so I headed to Avec to grab a bite to eat and check my schedule. I didn’t want to go at first because I hate awkward chitchat (“How was your trip! Welcome back!”) when all I want is to scarf down some food, take a bath, and go to sleep. But I did it anyway.
The schedule said I was off Monday but as I was headed home I got a text from Elliot that said: Yo Betty there’s a schedule change. You work Monday at two. Welcome back, deal with it.” Despite my slight disappointment, I had to laugh a bit because that “deal with it” has become so much his catchphrase that when I read it, I couldn’t help but smile.

Also: Koren informed me I’d be training on station 3 soon. It was funny at the time because she said it like, “How would you like to start training on 3 soon?” and as my face registered disbelief and hesitation (because I think it’s too early for me) she said, “You do know it wasn’t really a question.” Because it’s true. If she asks you something like that, it’s just a funny way of her telling you you’ve got no choice in the matter anyway.

Excited!

But all the same, I’d rather be sleeping in today.

