Finding time to blog is a bit difficult with my abnormal work schedule. I’ve been stockpiling all these subjects and potential entries for, like, WEEKS now, but when I come home I squeeze in what little time I have to quick chats with my long-distance boyfriend and then maybe a quick peek on facebook.

But I still want to talk about work! There’s always something happening while on the job that may make me smile or I think would be tweet-worthy (if I tweeted) but wouldn’t necessarily be blog-worthy. And so, inspired by Ms. Nao’s Friday kitty pics, I’ve decided to showcase work snapshots for when I can’t sit down and document my line time. You’ll see a pic and a short description. Basically, little pictorial vignettes of my working life. Woohoo! It’s also partly in thanks to my FINALLY upgrading to a better phone that conveniently has a better camera.

And so, I present to you the first pic of the series. (I’ve practically been kitchen paparazzi these last few days haha!)


Aww yeah! Those are a bunch of new cazuelas that we got in last week, after our other cazuelas started mysteriously dwindling in number. I was so happy to get new ones, I had to take a pic. They’re not as good as our other ones, but it’s not like I can really complain. In case you didn’t know, the cazuelas are what we serve our signature dish (the chorizo-stuffed medjool dates) in.

Hmm… I’m going to need a working title to announce the picture entries. Trench Pics? Line Snaps? Any suggestions?

