No time for a full entry! Look at this pretty picture!

I was going to write this nice entry about how Friday was busy but the night dragged and then two of our avec family members, Katie Furst and Dan came to visit at the same time and it was a happy reunion blabbity blah, but I’m tired now and it took me way too long to download the season premiere of Fringe. So I’m heading to bed.

But before I go…

Look at those carrots! Those are some sexy-as-hell carrots. And no, your computer’s color settings are not going wonky. Those are some red carrots from Werp Farms. I’m using them in the pork shoulder dish, but it’s almost a shame that I can’t serve customers the shoulder and hand them a raw carrot cos these carrots are so freakin’ pretty! The inside of the carrot is still orange but the outside is an awesome red hue. Werp Farms has awesome product. Their lettuces are beautiful. All their vegetables are beautiful. When I was still a prep cook, cleaning Werp lettuce was a joy, as weird as that sounds.

Can’t wait to see what else we’ll start ordering from Werp farms. I might’ve overheard frisee. Oooh, can’t wait to see what those look like. I’m sure they’ll be photo-gorgeous….

