No time for a full entry! Look at this pretty picture!

Whoa! A present from Koren! Okay, not really a present, but earlier tonight Koren came by with these brand new short boards for us. I didn’t even know we needed any (we definitely need more large boards, though…) but I’m not complaining!
How new is “new”? Check out some old boards on the left and compare it to the new ones on the right. Huge difference, right? They’re totally worn, but I think that’s what adds to their charm. The question now is: how long will it take for the new boards to get as worn as their predecessors? Hmm…

In other news, it was food runner Oscar’s birthday today. I can’t believe he turned 26. I thought he was older than me. Anyway, we had shots of tequila in his honor. Man, I love our tequila. It always goes down really smoothly, unlike Old Grand-Dad whiskey which is quite a doozy on me when taken on an empty stomach. I should make a note of what kind of tequila we carry….

Three more days until Christmas Eve, which we have off. Whee! And I’m on Station 1 until then. Double whee! (Ruth called in sick today and I was switched from Station 3 to 1, which secretly I was stoked about, teehee!)

