It’s been a while, but I just want to make this short.

I worked last night on 1 and really, KO was freakin’ getting on my nerves for the first two hours after he got into work. Afterward, it was alright and I got over it because I’m a bit of a believer on karma, and karma came to pay him back by 86-ing his brussels when he still had orders. He was inconvenienced and annoyed and it brought me a tiny bit of satisfaction.

New Year’s Eve is my day off so I’m going to chill indoors and not partake in the end-of-the-year madness, though when I think of all the fun I might be missing at avec, I do feel a little twinge of envy.

My new year’s resolutions: I hope to be a little more prolific in the blogging and I hope to become a reliable, capable line cook that my coworkers can trust and admire.

Have a happy new year, everybody!

