No time for a full entry! Look at this pretty picture!

Saturday saw me on station 1 and it was weird. Slow at first and then it hit IMMEDIATELY. We went from having 120 covers to over 200 in like, I don’t know, half an hour? All I know is, suddenly I had to deal with 7 shoulders, 3 chickens, 4 squid, and a bunch of dates. Except I was so busy I forgot I used up all my dates and didn’t render any more off. And it’s not like I even had room for it. Oh, and my firewood was being a fucking bitch.

Luckily, KO pitched in and took pity on me.

And then it was over. I still can’t wrap my head around it. But at least it’s over.

Oh yeah. The pic. Liz bought this helicopter a couple of weeks back and we thought it a great joke. But I posted it because that’s all I was screaming in my head during the push. Heh.

