No time for a full entry! Look at this pretty picture!

Whenever there’s a menu change or when menus get worn or dirty, our hostess will print up new ones and dispose of the old. Usually I’d claim them and use them for kindling when I was on 1, but lately, I thought it would be great to draw a comic on them. Not only are they huge pieces of paper, they have great weight so I don’t worry so much about Sharpies bleeding through.

And so I created “Epic Adventures! (Of A Line Cook Wannabe)”… which are essentially slice-of-life comics on menu paper. So far I’ve written three of them, though the only one I bothered to take a picture of was the one I did on Superbowl Sunday. I should take a picture of the Epic Adventure I drew about Valentine’s Day, though. Coworkers especially liked that one. I haven’t drawn any more lately but it’s only because a good opportunity hasn’t presented itself to immortalized into a punchline….

