Don’t be alarmed since it’s long passed, but for about an hour or so today, I was really tired of being a line cook/kitchen slave and therefore, really tired of my life, and disappointed in myself for not being able to defend myself against other people’s bullshit.

Therefore I’ve decided I’ll be leaving avec this year. I’ve been maintaining a ridiculously long-distance relationship for a while now and so I’d been considering moving to be with him sometime next year. I guess it’s just time to transition now. It was due time.

That said, Monday night service was a suckfest. And then a 10-top of Asians came in and sat down at 11:40pm, just when all I really wanted to do was break down my station and go home since I had to open the next day. Sigh. The life of a line cook wannabe….

